Tuesday, June 5, 2018

New Releases - June 5, 2018 #newreleases #newbooks


It's Tuesday!  That means it is time to make a little bit of room on the bookshelves, load up your ereader, or make your way to your local library.  In other words - It is time to get your hands on a new book!

Here are just a few books that have just been released that you may want to grab soon:


Brief Cases by Jim Butcher
An all-new Dresden Files story headlines this urban fantasy short story collection starring the Windy City's favorite wizard.

The world of Harry Dresden, Chicago's only professional wizard, is rife with intrigue--and creatures of all supernatural stripes. And you'll make their intimate acquaintance as Harry delves into the dark side of truth, justice, and the American way in this must-have short story collection.

From the Wild West to the bleachers at Wrigley Field, humans, zombies, incubi, and even fey royalty appear, ready to blur the line between friend and foe. In the never-before-published "Zoo Day," Harry treads new ground as a dad, while fan-favorite characters Molly Carpenter, his onetime apprentice, White Council Warden Anastasia Luccio, and even Bigfoot stalk through the pages of more classic tales.

With twelve stories in all, Brief Cases offers both longtime fans and first-time readers tantalizing glimpses into Harry's funny, gritty, and unforgettable realm, whetting their appetites for more to come from the wizard with a heart of gold.


The Kiss Quotient by Helen Hoang

Find it at:
A heartwarming and refreshing debut novel that proves one thing: there's not enough data in the world to predict what will make your heart tick.

Stella Lane thinks math is the only thing that unites the universe. She comes up with algorithms to predict customer purchases--a job that has given her more money than she knows what to do with, and way less experience in the dating department than the average thirty-year-old.

It doesn't help that Stella has Asperger's and French kissing reminds her of a shark getting its teeth cleaned by pilot fish. Her conclusion: she needs lots of practice--with a professional. Which is why she hires escort Michael Phan. The Vietnamese and Swedish stunner can't afford to turn down Stella's offer, and agrees to help her check off all the boxes on her lesson plan--from foreplay to more-than-missionary position...

Before long, Stella not only learns to appreciate his kisses, but to crave all the other things he's making her feel. Soon, their no-nonsense partnership starts making a strange kind of sense. And the pattern that emerges will convince Stella that love is the best kind of logic...

Bring Me Their Hearts by Sara Wolf

Find it at:
Goodreads | LibraryThing
Zera is a Heartless – the immortal, unageing soldier of a witch. Bound to the witch Nightsinger ever since she saved her from the bandits who murdered her family, Zera longs for freedom from the woods they hide in. With her heart in a jar under Nightsinger’s control, she serves the witch unquestioningly.

Until Nightsinger asks Zera for a Prince’s heart in exchange for her own, with one addendum; if she’s discovered infiltrating the court, Nightsinger will destroy her heart rather than see her tortured by the witch-hating nobles.

Crown Prince Lucien d’Malvane hates the royal court as much as it loves him – every tutor too afraid to correct him and every girl jockeying for a place at his darkly handsome side. No one can challenge him – until the arrival of Lady Zera. She’s inelegant, smart-mouthed, carefree, and out for his blood. The Prince’s honor has him quickly aiming for her throat.

So begins a game of cat and mouse between a girl with nothing to lose and a boy who has it all.

Winner takes the loser’s heart.

Literally.

Social Creature by Tara Isabella Burton

Find it at:
Goodreads | Booklikes | LibraryThing
For readers of Gillian Flynn and Donna Tartt, a dark, propulsive and addictive debut thriller, splashed with all the glitz and glitter of New York City.

They go through both bottles of champagne right there on the High Line, with nothing but the stars over them... They drink and Lavinia tells Louise about all the places they will go together, when they finish their stories, when they are both great writers-to Paris and to Rome and to Trieste...

Lavinia will never go. She is going to die soon.


Louise has nothing. Lavinia has everything. After a chance encounter, the two spiral into an intimate, intense, and possibly toxic friendship. A Talented Mr. Ripley for the digital age, this seductive story takes a classic tale of obsession and makes it irresistibly new.
More Great Books Being Released Today
(Covers link to Goodreads)
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/36739332-the-history-of-jane-doe?ac=1&from_search=truehttps://www.goodreads.com/book/show/36341202-the-lost-family?ac=1&from_search=truehttps://www.goodreads.com/book/show/36341674-a-people-s-history-of-the-vampire-uprising?ac=1&from_search=truehttps://www.goodreads.com/book/show/36373463-us-against-you?ac=1&from_search=true

Which new releases are you excited about this week?

28 comments:

  1. These are some releases coming out!!! Social Creature was a good read.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I hope that I can get to that one soonish!

      Delete
  2. Oh man! Why did I think that Bring Me Their Hearts was a July publication!? *facepalm* k need to read that one! I'm also excited about Smoke in the Sun publishing today. So many fabulous June 5th books!

    Have a great day, Carole =)

    Alyssa @ The Eater of Books!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I do want to read Smoke in the Sun as well. So many books!

      Delete
  3. The Kiss Quotient was so cute!Us Against You is one i would like to get to. Thanks for sharing these!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Everyone seems to love The Kiss Quotient! I can't wait to read it!

      Delete
  4. Ooh some interesting ones here. I'll be curious to see what people think about some of these, if they review them!

    -Lauren
    www.shootingstarsmag.net

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I am watching out for some reviews myself!

      Delete
  5. The Kiss Quotient and Bring Me Their Hearts looks good!

    xx
    Vanessa
    Blushing Geek

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I love the cover of Bring Me Their Hearts!

      Delete
  6. I need to read The Kiss Quotient ASAP. I am putting it on next week's TBR. That's it! I read Jane Doe and added it to my list of ugly cry books. It was wonderful!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Everyone seems to be loving The Kiss Quotient! I hope to work in Jane Doe sometime this month as well.

      Delete
  7. I'm super excited for Social Creatures, Bring Me Their Hearts and the Vampire one - I'm too lazy to type it out :) Some good books this week!

    ReplyDelete
  8. I am reading The Kiss Quotient right now, and I am enjoying it so much! Bring Me Their Hearts is one that intrigues me as well. But I'll need to check out a few reviews before deciding on that one.

    Thanks for sharing. :)

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I have copies of both of those books so I will do my best to fit them in soon.

      Delete
  9. oh Bring me Their Hearts came out? o.o kind of curious what that o

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I hope to squeeze that one in very soon!

      Delete
  10. Ooh, a new Harry Dresden! I need to get back into this series and I'm looking forward to your review of this newest :-)

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I just finished Brief Cases and plan to have my review up on Friday. It was a great book of stories.

      Delete
  11. I've been hearing amazing things about The Lost Family. I really want to get my hands on that one!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I love the cover of that book. Her red dress really pops.

      Delete
  12. I'm always happy when I see another Fredrik Backman book being released. Yay! I also don't know most of these so I have some investigating into them to do. Thanks for sharing :)

    My recent post: https://oliviascatastrophe.com/2018/05/looking-for-dei-book-review/

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I have only read one Backman book but I really enjoyed it so I wouldn't hesistate to read more from him.

      Delete
  13. The Kiss Quotient is on my radar.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I have seen a lot of great reviews for that one, Nadene!

      Delete
  14. I want to read all of these! I enjoyed Social Creature and have a feeling I will be reading Bring Me Their Hearts very soon. :-)

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I feel like I should have already read both of those but I do hope to get to them soon.

      Delete

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...