Tuesday, February 20, 2018

New Releases - February 20, 2018 #newreleases #newbooks


It's Tuesday!  That means it is time to make a little bit of room on the bookshelves, load up your ereader, or make your way to your local library.  In other words - It is time to get your hands on a new book!

Here are just a few books that have just been released that you may want to grab soon:


Sirens by Joseph Knox

Find it at:
Goodreads | Booklikes | LibraryThing
The breathtakingly propulsive and stunningly assured debut thriller, perfect for readers of Tana French, Don Winslow and Dennis Lehane

The mission is suicide.

Infiltrating the inner circle of enigmatic criminal Zain Carver is dangerous enough. Pulling it off while also rescuing Isabelle Rossiter, a runaway politician's daughter, from Zain's influence? Impossible. That's why Aidan Waits is the perfect man for the job. Disgraced, emotionally damaged, and despised by his superiors. In other words, completely expendable.

But Aidan is a born survivor. And as he works his way deep into Zain's shadowy world, he finds that nothing is as it seems. Zain is a mesmerizing, Gatsby-esque figure who lures young women into his orbit--women who have a bad habit of turning up dead. But is Zain really responsible? And will Isabelle be next?

Before long, Aidan finds himself in over his head, cut loose by his superiors, and dangerously attracted to the wrong woman.

How can he save the girl if he can't even save himself?


Rosie Colored Glasses by Brianna Wolfson

Find it at:
Sometimes even all the love in the world is not enough to save someone.

Willow Thorpe knows friction… The friction between her parents, Rosie and Rex. The friction inside herself as she tries to navigate two worlds since their divorce.

But life has not always been like this.

When Rosie and Rex first met, theirs was an attraction of opposites. Rosie lived life for those heightened moments when love reveals its true secrets. Rex lived life safely, by the rules. Common sense would say theirs was a union not meant to last, but it was genuine love.

Now Willow just wants to be with Rosie, to bask in her mother’s outsize glow and, she thinks, protection. Because Rosie is the only person who can make Willow feel totally alive and completely loved.

But as Willow and Rosie and Rex try harder and harder to stay connected as a family, Rosie’s manic tornado of love continues to sweep up everyone in sight, ultimately to heartbreaking results.

Smooth-Talking Cowboy by Maisey Yates

Find it at:
Goodreads | Booklikes | LibraryThing
Welcome to Gold Valley, Oregon, where a rough-and-tumble rancher and the girl next door are about to learn that opposites attract

Olivia Logan has a plan: win back her ex by making him see what he’s missing. But first she needs to find a man who’s willing to play along. With his laid-back cowboy charm and knack for getting under her skin, Luke Hollister is an unlikely hero—but he wants her help convincing her father to sell him land, which means he needs her as much as she needs him.

Luke likes his life—and his women—uncomplicated. So why does good girl Olivia heat his blood like no one else? She’s always been off-limits, but the more time they spend as Gold Valley’s hottest new “couple,” the more real it’s starting to feel. Luke was supposed to help her win back another man…not keep her in his arms. But now that he has her there, he’s not sure he’ll ever let go.

Sunburn by Laura Lippman

Find it at:
Goodreads | Booklikes | LibraryThing
One is playing a long game. But which one?

They meet at a local tavern in the small town of Belleville, Delaware. Polly is set on heading west. Adam says he’s also passing through.

Yet she stays and he stays—drawn to this mysterious redhead whose quiet stillness both unnerves and excites him. Over the course of a punishing summer, Polly and Adam abandon themselves to a steamy, inexorable affair. Still, each holds something back from the other—dangerous, even lethal, secrets that begin to accumulate as autumn approaches, feeding the growing doubts they conceal.

Then someone dies. Was it an accident, or part of a plan? By now, Adam and Polly are so ensnared in each other’s lives and lies that neither one knows how to get away—or even if they want to. Is their love strong enough to withstand the truth, or will it ultimately destroy them?

Something—or someone—has to give.

Which one will it be?
More Great Books Being Released Today
(Covers link to Goodreads)
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/35300261-devil-in-tartan?ac=1&from_search=true#https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/36430983-the-onehttps://www.goodreads.com/book/show/35498417-winter-igniting?ac=1&from_search=truehttps://www.goodreads.com/book/show/36097619-the-tuscan-child?ac=1&from_search=true

Which new releases are you excited about this week?

19 comments:

  1. I only hear about one of them. thanks for sharing!

    ReplyDelete
  2. They have a bunch of Yates books at the library. I keep eyeing them. Are they good?

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I have only read one of her books so far but I really enjoyed it. I do want to read more so she ends up on these posts quite often.

      Delete
  3. I only discovered Sunburn a week or so ago but I'm seeing it everywhere and it is one I'm hoping to get to.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Sunburn just popped up on my radar as well but it looks like a great book. I do want to try Lippman's writing.

      Delete
  4. Sunburn sounds great and I just read Tuscan Child and really enjoyed it! The Maisey Yates is tempting me too.

    ReplyDelete
  5. I keep meaning to read more by Laura Lipmman. Thanks for sharing!

    -Lauren
    www.shootingstarsmag.net

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I haven't had the chance to read her work yet but hope to do so soon.

      Delete
  6. Smooth-Talking Cowboy's cover reminds me of Gena Showalter's new contemporary romance series. Although, I'm pretty sure every romance book has a similar cover to five million other romance covers out there. It sounds cute, though.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I have seen that pose several times. I do think it looks like a great story.

      Delete
  7. Love Maisey Yates cowboys!

    Rosie and Sunburn look interesting too.

    Karen @ For What It's Worth

    ReplyDelete
  8. Sunburn sounds good, sounds like a nice suspenseful read! With maybe a few surprises. Sirens sounds pretty good too...

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I hope to start Sirens soon. Sunburn does look like a good pick.

      Delete
  9. This comment has been removed by the author.

    ReplyDelete
  10. Ahhh, I'd not heard of any of these! Feb. 20th was not a big day in publications for me which is probably a good thing - I have so many books I need to read that published on the 6th. Whoops. :O Happy reading, Carole!

    Have a great week. =)

    Alyssa @ The Eater of Books!

    ReplyDelete

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...