Tuesday, March 21, 2017

New Releases - March 21, 2017 #newreleases #newbooks



It's Tuesday!  That means it is time to make a little bit of room on the bookshelves, load up your ereader, or make your way to your local library.  In other words - It is time to get your hands on a new book!

Here are just a few books that have just been released that you may want to grab soon:


The Cutaway by Christina Kovac

Find it at:
Goodreads | Booklikes | LibraryThing
The Newsroom meets Gone Girl.” —Cosmopolitan

The Cutaway draws you into the tangled world of corruption and cover-up as a young television producer investigates the disappearance of a beautiful Georgetown lawyer in this stunning psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Paula Hawkins and Gillian Flynn.

When brilliant TV news producer Virginia Knightly receives a disturbing “MISSING” notice on her desk related to the disappearance of a beautiful young attorney, she can’t seem to shake the image from her head. Despite skepticism from her colleagues, Knightly suspects this ambitious young lawyer may be at the heart of something far more sinister, especially since she was last seen leaving an upscale restaurant after a domestic dispute. Yet, as the only woman of power at her station, Knightly quickly finds herself investigating on her own.

Risking her career, her life, and perhaps even her own sanity, Knightly dives deep into the dark underbelly of Washington, DC business and politics in an investigation that will drag her mercilessly through the inextricable webs of corruption that bind the press, the police, and politics in our nation’s capital.

Harkening to dark thrillers such as Gone Girl, Luckiest Girl Alive, and Big Little Lies, The Cutaway is a striking debut that will haunt you long after you reach the last page.


Vicious Circle by C.J. Box

Find it at:
The past comes back to haunt game warden Joe Pickett and his family with devastating effect in the thrilling new novel from the #1 New York Times–bestselling author.

The plane circled in the dark. Joe Pickett could just make out down below a figure in the snow and timber, and then three other figures closing in. There was nothing he could do about it. And Joe knew that he might be their next target.
The Cates family had always been a bad lot. Game warden Joe Pickett had been able to strike a fierce blow against them when the life of his daughter April had been endangered, but he’d always wondered if there’d be a day of reckoning. He’s not wondering any longer. Joe knows they’re coming after him and his family now. He has his friend Nate by his side, but will that be enough this time? All he can do is prepare . . . and wait for them to make the first move.

The Last Chance Matinee by Mariah Stewart

Find it at:
Goodreads | Booklikes | LibraryThing
From New York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart comes the first novel in her all-new series, The Hudson Sisters, following a trio of reluctant sisters as they set out to fulfill their father’s dying wish. In the process, they find not only themselves, but the father they only thought they knew.

When celebrated and respected agent Fritz Hudson passes away, he leaves a trail of Hollywood glory in his wake—and two separate families who never knew the other existed. Allie and Des Hudson are products of Fritz’s first marriage to Honora, a beautiful but troubled starlet whose life ended in a tragic overdose. Meanwhile, Fritz was falling in love on the Delaware Bay with New Age hippie Susa Pratt—they had a daughter together, Cara, and while Fritz loved Susa with everything he had, he never quite managed to tell her or Cara about his West Coast family.

Now Fritz is gone, and the three sisters are brought together under strange circumstances: there’s a large inheritance to be had that could save Allie from her ever-deepening debt following a disastrous divorce, allow Des to open a rescue shelter for abused and wounded animals, and give Cara a fresh start after her husband left her for her best friend—but only if the sisters upend their lives and work together to restore an old, decrepit theater that was Fritz’s obsession growing up in his small hometown in Pennsylvania’s Pocono Mountains. Guided by Fritz’s closest friend and longtime attorney, Pete Wheeler, the sisters come together—whether they like it or not—to turn their father’s dream into a reality, and might just come away with far more than they bargained for.

Forever a Hero by Linda Lael Miller

Find it at:
Goodreads | Booklikes | LibraryThing
Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Kobo | BAM!
For the youngest Carson brother, findingand fixing trouble seems to be all in a day's work

Mace Carson doesn't consider himself a hero. Back in college, he came upon a woman in trouble and intervened but he was just one irate Wyoming cowboy with his boots planted firmly on the side of right. Now a successful vintner, Mace is shocked to be reunited with the woman he saved. But it turns out she's in Wyoming on business a corporate executive representing the company that wants to buy his winery. Only, he's not selling.

Kelly Wright has never forgotten that horrible night ten years ago when Mace came to her rescue, has never forgotten him. The surprising success of a winery in the middle of ranch country has brought her to Mustang Creek, and she's secretly thrilled to discover Mace at the helm. Reluctant to mix business with pleasure, Kelly vows to keep things professional, until her attacker is released from prison and comes for vengeance against both of them.
More Great Books Being Released Today
(Covers link to Goodreads)
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/30753774-man-overboard?ac=1&from_search=truehttps://www.goodreads.com/book/show/30841908-the-arrangement?ac=1&from_search=truehttps://www.goodreads.com/book/show/25150798-the-tea-girl-of-hummingbird-lane?ac=1&from_search=truehttps://www.goodreads.com/book/show/30142139-nemesis?ac=1&from_search=true

What new releases are you excited about this week?

13 comments:

  1. The last chance matinee sounds like an exciting read. Awesome list Carole :)

    ReplyDelete
  2. I have The Arrangement coming up and excited for it!! Thanks for sharing these!

    ReplyDelete
  3. I would really recommend Nemesis. I grabbed it from First to Read and it definitely broke my First to Read funk (I haven't always had the best luck with the books I choose).

    ReplyDelete
  4. The CJ Box books always sound interesting but I've never read any of them yet. Might have to try taking a look at them.

    ReplyDelete
  5. Nemesis looks good!

    Thanks for sharing, Carole.

    ReplyDelete
  6. I'm reading The Last Chance Matinee right now and loving it. The rest of the books look great too! This is a dangerous week of book releases!

    ReplyDelete
  7. I've been seeing The Cutaway and Nemesis a lot so I'm highly considering both :D

    ReplyDelete
  8. Lots of books I'm really curious about like "Nemesis", "Forever A Hero", and "The Cutaway". :-D

    ReplyDelete
  9. I saw the first one around but they're all new to me otherwise

    ReplyDelete
  10. I love these posts, Carole, even if my wallet doesn't ;)

    ReplyDelete
  11. Oh I am pretty excited for Linda Lael Millers Book!!! Although I have gotten so behind on her books, she used to be a auto read for me.

    ReplyDelete

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...